Life – An Update

So, I’m back. I have officially thrown the whole “Blogging 101” and “Post A Day” concept out the window, and you know what, I’m cool with that. I created this Blog on the concept of stability, writing habits, and normalcy. And you know what? I got none of that.

So do to issues with where me and my boyfriend were living, we are no longer there, however it happened right around the time we were supposed to house-sit for his mother, so it worked out pretty good, at least in the way that we had somewhere to go for a month or so.

It’s night time right now, and we are on the farm up north. It’s beautiful here, so many animals running and flying around. Chipmunks literally running into your feet as you sit on the porch, it really is something else. It’s pouring rain, total storm, great for the tomatoes though.

I was in the bathroom, brushing my teeth and I realised I couldn’t remember the last time I actually listened to the rain, I mean really listened to it. So I sat there, listening to the rain hit the roof, it was nice, and here I am in our room, my boyfriend half asleep with a tummy ache, and me doing a late night Blog post.

This is my life, inconsistent, weird, and no hint of normalcy, but I can live with that, at least until things straighten out. I love my life, and there are regrets, and sadness, but there are also the happy things, the love, the smiles, and the memories that I would never, ever give up. We all have regrets, we all have felt loss, but life is life, shit happens, and life happens. Sometimes it’s good, sometimes not so much, but like they say, you just gotta roll with the punches, and never, ever give up.

Leave A Comment!

