2017 – What I Would Like To See Happen

I love thinking about science, how our world will advance and what technology will be available in the years to come, I started thinking about what people would write about in the coming years. I decided to list what I think will be realistic things people would be posting about on Facebook in the year 2017. These are some random posts I think we might be seeing, or posts that I hope we will be seeing in the year 2017, however I hope some of the more serious ones would happen tomorrow, unfortunately life doesn’t work like that though, and that makes me sad. 😦

So happy to be to see the first women president! I hope there are more to come!

Kingdom Hearts 5 is coming out this year, can’t wait, I remember how long I had to wait for 2.5 to come out, seems like such a long time ago.

They finally perfected virtual reality gaming and the new systems is hitting shelves this weekend!

They finally landed the first humans on Mars! I can’t wait to see what they find, I wonder if they find any water or signs of life. This is such a breakthrough for the space program!

LGBTQ people finally have equal rights all across North America, Europe, and Britain!

Better housing programs for the homeless and the poor pretty much has eliminated poverty! My family no longer have to worry about whether or not we will lose our apartment. Now I can focus on continuing my education and my career with fear of not having a home!

Programs that help kids get more active, involved in sport, and help combat childhood obesity have now been launched in schools and through housing programs. They really help my kids stay active and healthy. I’m so glad they are available!

So those are some status updates I really hope are popping up between now and 2017, most of them are serious issues that I think need to be dealt with. I myself have dealt with being poor, and I still am, my families income level is way below poverty level and the only reason we have an apartment right now is because my Mom got geared to income housing that took her 12 years to get the first time around, and to get this apartment now took her quite a few more years. I’m on a wait list for housing that is around 10 years long. We seriously need better housing options for people who aren’t well off. Some of the other issues such as having a women president would be awesome for women’s rights and hopefully would get women more respect, and one of the most important ones, the LGBTQ equal rights is something that I am shocked and appalled hasn’t happened yet, that should have happened years ago! Especially in North America. Here that you stupid governments, get your ass on that or trust me, eventually you WILL be voted out.

Here are some funny ones to lighten the mood after my little rant:

So happy the Iphone 1.2 million is out! I can’t wait for 1.3 million through, that one is gonna be the best to come!

Twilight banned across North America! Finally I don’t have to worry about my kids thinking vampires are sexy and seductive, they need to learn what vampires really are, thinking about getting them Dracula for their 5th birthday, gotta teach them early, at least I don’t need to worry about Twilight corrupting, now to work on Vampire diaries.

Are there any things you would like to see happen in the future? What is most important to you to see happen?

Leave A Comment!

